cupiorew.blogg.se

Snap on modis ultra frezzes up
Snap on modis ultra frezzes up







The customer asked a question, and the Tech said: “Let me see.” He goes back to other data from the tool and asks the tool to show him this, that, and the other thing, compares it to GM’s Service Info, and answers the customer’s question using the tool and his laptop to teach the customer what was wrong with the vehicle.

snap on modis ultra frezzes up

He walks out and sits down next to the customer in the lobby, and they can both look at the data on his laptop. Then, he unplugged is laptop from everything, and said: “follow me”. I know they have the Tech II, but have Y’all seen the MDI?! It’s all wireless! I shadowed a guy at GM here, and he hooked that thing up WIRELESSLY to the DLC, WIRELESS to his personall laptop that sits on his tool box, then he showed me how he can pull all of the info off of the MDI, onto his computer, have the big screen, and compare it side by side with the actual GM service information, rather than that third party stuff all in an effort to make an easy and correct diagnosis. I aim to work at GM as soon as I can get in their doors. Plus, it’s fun to open the throttle plate and watch the STFT’s go haywire. I think PID is sick because you can see whether the TCC is locked up, and compare that to MAF, MAP, TPS, and HO2S readings to aid in diagnosis.

snap on modis ultra frezzes up

I want to read and clear codes for any PCM, ECM, ECU, TCM, ABS, BCM, CCM, and any other Controller Modules I might be forgetting. Problem is, NOBODY even comes close to the same ballpark as the ETHOS. So, I’m looking for an entry-level technician’s scan tool/code reader and I have no idea what to look for or buy because the school says: “Buy the ETHOS.

snap on modis ultra frezzes up

#Snap on modis ultra frezzes up code

Wait, is it the VERUS? The top of the line thing, above the MODIS.ĪNYWAYS, what’s the difference between a code reader and a scan tool? Is the ETHOS really worth the $1200 price tag? I don’t want to pay for the Snap-On name, but that ETHOS is sick. So, WyoTech has been shoving Snap-On down my throat for 11 months now, and the only things I really like are the ETHOS and VERUS.







Snap on modis ultra frezzes up